Awad Family Scholarships were presented to 6 students from Lawndale, Hawthorne and Leuzinger High Schools. This is the 5th year of the awards.

Council Member Alex Montiero presented scholarships to 6 students from Hawthorne High and 6 students from the Hawthorne Math and Science Academy

Scholarship winners with Council Members

The HollyPark Homeowners Association presented two scholarships

Hollypark Homeowners Association scholarship winners

California State Treasurer Fiona Ma, presented Council Member Haidar Awad with a Certificate of Special Congressional Recognition

Council Member Haidar Awad and California State Treasurer Fiona Ma

Hawthorne Community CableTV was recognized for winning 7 STAR awards (5 1st place, 1 second and 1 third) at the annual States of California and Nevada National Association of Telecommunications Officers & Advisors.

Hawthorne CableTV Staff and Council Members